Skip to content

LIFE Keeps Calling…

November 20, 2008

and I keep thinking LIFE has got the wrong number.

I was sitting on the sofa last night trying to find a memory of me when I was five years old.  Any memory, any thing and I kept seeing a blank white screen.  It had a black border around it.  The screen never revealed anything and that scared me.

I’m not sure that I’m ready to remember, only LIFE keeps calling and I believe it’s got the wrong number.

Earlier, back in the summer, I heard a voice, just after I came up from REM sleep and the voice said, “I’ll take you home this time next summer.”

That was life and now I’m scared to even answer the phone, cause maybe just maybe, it’s not a wrong number and LIFE won’t keep dialing my number.

Just a few days ago, that same voice, again right after coming up from REM sleep told me, “You’ve been warned.”

The phone is ringing, LIFE is calling and I don’t have voicemail.

Would you pick up the phone?

Comments are closed.

