Skip to content

When The Universe Speaks…

February 18, 2008

Sometimes I just start typing, instead of wanting to write something.  It usually works best in the mornings before I’ve stirred around too much or really opened my eyes to the days tasks.  I hadn’t done that in a while.  So, I decided to return to this process and  the following is what resulted.  In all honesty, I did clean it up a little, grammer, spelling that sort of thing but it is essentially as it was typed originally.

Dear Ria,

I can see that you are trapping yourself in your current situation and allowing those emotions you re feeling to dictate what you do, which includes not leaving the house, not earning any money and digging a very deep financial, emotional and physical hole for yourself.  You know that you don’t like living with your parents.  You know that you don’t like having the phone shut off and the insurance unpaid and the bank about to close your checking account because of overdraft fees.  You know that you don’t want to lose all the things you have in your storage room because of unpaid rent.  You know all this and yet you still sit there wallowing in pity and woe is me thinking.

How do you expect to change any of that when it’s all you are focused on?  How do you anticipate that I, the universe, feels giving you what you don’t want?  Really how do you believe that makes me feel.  I mean, I am only able to give you what you focus on.  You, though keep focusing on what you don’t want, so that is exactly what I am giving you because you continue to focus on it.  What can you do to help me?  You can determine what you WANT forget about losing the farm, what do you WANT?  It’s not going to be easy to re-train your mind, I know this, but if you want different stuff then you’ve got to help me out here and think different stuff and it should be what you want, not losing what you have or avoiding what you don’t want.

Can I give you an example?  Remember how a few days before New Years, you wanted that tree to go ahead and fall down and you wanted it to fall towards the driveway, you wanted it to fall harmlessly.  Do you remember that?  I saw you standing in the back yard, looking at the tree and watching it fall, efficiently, quickly and harmlessly.  Then remember how you had this feeling, a very odd feeling about finding your father on the driveway when you returned home from your New Years Eve/Day festivities?  Remember how you looked at it?  Do you remember that you thought, first that it would be a physical manifestation of your biological father on the driveway and the emotional response you had to that thought?  Do you remember that you remained calm and examined the scene over and over in your mind?  How you finally realized that, if it was your father, you would deal with it as you’ve dealt with everything else?  Do you recall the first thought you had when you pulled up to the driveway on New Year’s day?  When you realized the tree had fallen and that no one had been harmed?  What you realized as the truth of that moment sunk in?

Do you remember all this?  I certainly hope so.  You did find a father on the driveway that day, not your physical, earthly father but me your heavenly father, the universe, God, you found me lying as a tree, on your driveway and you still don’t acknowledge it.  Now that you are starting to understand you will still sit there complaining, even when I am offering you the opportunity to do what you need to do and want to do, along with the power to accomplish it and the will and the drive and my divine blessing.  You still do nothing.  You still focus on not losing, on what you don’t want to happen, on all the things that you don’t have, on all the opportunities you didn’t act on, on all the relationships you missed, on the fact that you don’t want to live with your parents, the fact that you don’t want debt, you don’t want to lose.  You don’t want so much but you never tell me what you want.

I offer grace, miracles, instant manifestation and unconditional love.  I only want to give you what you want.  I only want to provide you with what you focus your attention on because that is what I do.  I give you choice about how and where you focus your attention.  Yet you get upset with me when you get all the stuff that you don’t want because that is where you focus your attention, on what you don’t want to happen.  I understand WANT.  I understand wants and needs.  I have met all your needs.  Did you eat this morning, yesterday, did you have clean clothes, shelter, are your parents unquestioning in their love and support?  Are all those things there in front of you right now?  Yet you still sit and do nothing.  You don’t follow your heart, you don’t go talk to the people who are expressing an interest?

Ria, what is it that your heart is stirring?  And seriously tell me, I already know, but without your focus on it I can do nothing.

What is it that your heart wants, is opening towards, is expanding and demanding?  What Do You Want?

The ever available and abundant Universe.

One Comment
  1. February 18, 2008 7:58 pm

    I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you.

    Tim Ramsey

Comments are closed.

