Skip to content

When Your Computer is just plain OLD…

November 20, 2007

You might not always have the fastest or newest software.  In fact if you are like me you have exactly what you need without many bells or whistles.  Like I can’t navigate to MySpace on this computer and frankly I am ok with that.  I don’t need to be on MySpace anyway, but I do want to do some screen capture vids for my mom when I finally decide to move out and she gets this computer.

I’ve tried numerous screen capture programs and could never get this system to cooparate with them.  I don’t know how to make them all just get along.  I might not be able to make this one behave either, but free is free after all.

The heavy hitter Camtasia 5 is a great tool.  I drool over it and as soon as the business makes enough money, upgrades all around from laptop up, but right now doggone it, I don’t have the recommended system configuration (go figure, right).

Lo and behold, I get an email that says Camtasia 3 is available, with a license key, for free.

It might be in the spirit of Thanksgiving, it might be that they want to upsell you on Camtasia 5.  Either way it doesn’t matter, free is free and who wants to look a gift horse in the mouth too closely anyway.  Hay does not fresh breath make.

So get the software download –> HERE <– just right click and choose Save As (IE people) or Save Link As  on your computer.

Then head over to the TechSmith website and complete the name and email address boxes for the license key.

Yeah yeah it’s the older version and doesn’t have a lot of the bells and whistles.  I hear you whining.  Shut up already the air is starting to get funky.

Comments are closed.

