Skip to content

Only If YOU Believe in Me…

November 2, 2007

I am only worthy when validated by you.

I am only valid when deemed worthy by you.

You deem nothing valid, sacred or worthy, save yourself.

Therefore I must must not be…

Funny

Witty

Intelligent

Vocal

Sexy

Thoughtful

Sensitive

Wanting

Caring

Nurturing

Loving

Giving

but most of all I must not be Lacking

anything that the world needs, that I need…

otherwise why would you be so adamant about convincing me that I require you to validate me?

3 Comments
  1. November 22, 2007 4:11 am

    There are so many things that I have forgotten to recognise over the years and they have leached back into me like a poison. What you have written is one of them. Thank you.

  2. December 3, 2007 2:41 pm

    Thanks for helping us claw our way up and out of the crazy-making!! And thanks for participating in our blog carnival with this wonderful piece! So glad you joined us.

Trackbacks

  1. Blog Carnival Against Child Abuse - November Edition | The Cerebral Mum

Comments are closed.

